Joe Hart and Wayne Rooney dropped from England’s world cup squad. See full list of invitees.


The Three Lions of England have announced their 23-man squad that will travel to Russia for the 2018 worldcup in June.

The coach of the England team, Gareth Southgate, confirmed the 23 players that will represent the country in Russia.

There was some shocking decisions made by the coach as he omitted some big names players from the squad. Among those who were dropped from the squad are former Manchester City goalkeeper, Joe Hart.

The current West Ham goalie was dropped due to his poor run of form for West Ham United. Arsenal mid fielder, Jack Wilshere, was also omitted from the squad that will be traveling to Russia for the 2018 World cup.

Liverpool’s Adam Lallana was also omitted from the squad because he didn’t contributed much this season due to injuries. Former Chelsea defender, Ryan Betrand was also omitted from the squad. 
These are the four big names players that were omitted from the squad that will travel to Russia.

Among those who were handed their first ever call up for the World cup are Burnley Fc goalkeeper, Nick Pope, Liverpool’s starlet, Trent Alexander-Arnold, Kieran Trippier and Harry Maguire.
Those leading the defense for the team include Manchester City’s John Stones, Kyle Walker, Phil Jones, Gary Cahill and Ashley Young.  
Those anchoring the midfield are Liverpool’s captain, Jordan Henderson, Dele Alli,Eric Dier and Raheem Sterling. Jesse Lingard, Fabian Delph and Ashley young were also choosen to form the heart of the 
England squad.
Tottenham striker Harry Kane will once again lead the front line for the Three Lions alongside Jamie Vardy, Marcus Rashford  and Danny Welbeck.


GOALKEEPERS: Jordan Pickford, Nick Pope, Jack Butland.

DEFENDERS: kyle Walker, Kieran Trippier, Trent Alexander-Arnold, Gary Cahill, Danny Rose, John Stones, Harry Maguire, Phil Jones, Ashley Young.

MIDFIELDERS: Eric Dier, Fabian Delph, Jordan Henderson, Dele Alli, Ruben Loftus-Cheek, Raheem Sterling, Jesse Lingard.

FORWARDS: Harry Kane, Jamie Vardy, Marcus Rashford, Danny Welbeck.
The Three Lion will play their opening match against Tunisia om June 18, and then Panama on June 24 and finally against Belgium on June 28.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *